Contact Us

For immediate assistance call
207-807-0619 otherwise fill out form below.

Reviews

At Martin Heating And Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

Write a Review Now!

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
56 Reviews

Warren Alpern
02/24/2024
We have been working with Gabe Martin for several years - predominantly for upkeep and maintenance of our heating and air conditioning systems. Recently, our 20+ year old boiler developed a pinhole leak likely related to internal rust. Gabe responded promptly to our needs and after several hours of hard work, implemented a temporary patch. We then asked him to assist us in the choice and installation of a new boiler/burner - with job completion 2 days ago. We find him to be experienced, tireless, honest, and skillful - and from a business perspective, refreshingly transparent. We would recommend him unconditionally.
Cecely Conrad
02/08/2024
Very communicative and really helped us out! We’ll be repeat customers.
Evgeni Kontrient
02/02/2024
Yesterday at 8pm the basement flooded. The water was coming from one of the pipes above the furnace. We panicked. I had no idea what to do - first time home owner. Then I decided to call the furnace guy who did the maintenance work in January. Gabriel Martin answered the call and guided me how to stop the water and turn the furnace off and said, "I am coming over". He arrived within 45 min and did an amazing detective job of finding the leak. It turns out one of the pipes was punctured by a nail coming through the wall base in the living room. He fixed that, got the air out of the system and boom! everything works. The nightmare turned into a nuisance that was quickly fixed by a very experienced professional. THANK YOU!!!!!!!! i
Linda G.
01/18/2024
Gabe is very efficient and polite. He did a great job fixing my furnace. I recommended him to my daughter as well who was very pleased with his service and professionalism. I highly recommend Martin Heating and Cooling.
Matt Clark
12/27/2023
Service is excellent, timely and efficient. Highly recommend!
Shannon Houlihan
12/27/2023
Very responsive in a pinch. Also very thorough, and takes time to explain and educate you. Honest guy.
Allyson Holmquist
12/23/2023
Our furnace stopped working in November and Gabe was not only one of the only people to answer the phone but took the time to communicate with us throughout the day to help us troubleshoot what the issue was despite having a full schedule. Then got us in this year for a furnace cleaning. He was on time, friendly, and knowledgeable. His pricing was extremely reasonable. We will definitely use Martin Heating and Cooling in the future and will recommend him to everyone!
Ann Wilmot
11/01/2023
After calling several Heating Guys. Some more than once. I called Gabe and he returned my call immediately and told me he could install a new natural gas heater for me today. At a reasonable price. He was friendly and knowledgeable. Professional, neat and tidy and he explained every detail he thought I should know. Also, tips on how we could improve the efficiency of my heater. I HIGHLY recommend Martin Heating & Cooling.
Seth Musich
10/16/2023
Gabe came out late on a Friday to troubleshoot an issue with my furnace. He was great, knowledgeable, and able to fix my issues quickly and didn't mind sticking around late. Thanks Gabe!
Mike Mills
07/27/2023
Helped me out same day! Very professional, solved out emergency.
Search Rental
05/29/2023
Gabe is competent, on time, and thorough. He always treated us fairly in every aspect of installation of heat pumps and a hot water heater along with burner service and repair. He left everything clean with no refuse or dirt left behind. We recommend him highly.
Lightning Boldt
05/27/2023
Very knowledgeable and takes time to explain heating system and any issues or concerns. Would highly recommend.
Doug Libby
05/27/2023
As always, Gabe was on time and thorough in performing a preventative maintenance on my heating and air conditioning systems. Over the years, he has always done necessary repairs and only necessary repairs. I highly recommend Martin Heating and Cooling.
William Goldman
05/05/2023
Gabe was great! He took on a very difficult furnace replacement, and was awesome. He communicated with about potential options, was responsive, and very professional. We were very lucky to find him.
Deborah Holbrook
04/24/2023
Gabe Martin knows this business! He is incredibly knowledgeable, thorough with minute details of explaining what our furnace may need and how we can increase our heating capacity of our furnace. He is personable, and genuinely cares about making sure we are completely satisfied with his work. Highly recommend Martin Heating & Cooling!
Susan Hagerstrom
03/03/2023
Located in Bridgton
Gabe was quick and efficient in servicing our very old furnace.Great communication and kept to the estimate. Very reasonable price.
Sasha Goodwin
03/01/2023
Located in Auburn
Gabe was able to diagnose issues contributing to my new York gas furnace not turning on frequently enough to get the house warm. It was installed poorly by a different company. Totally worth it to have him vent the furnace properly as well as other adjustments.
Casey
02/22/2023
Located in Casco
Martin plumbing and heating cares people!! Use them!! Fast prompt service all the way through!! Gabe whipped my boiler into shape, came to fix a few problems and fixed them all plus more!!! Explained his work thoroughly and I never heard him stop working, complete animal!! Good job Martins, thank you for keeping me and my family warm this winter!!!! Dont use anyone else people, its not worth it, use Martin plumbing and heating!!! I was not paid to leave this review lol!! I will be using this company for life!!!
Lauren Howard
02/08/2023
Located in Maine
Martin Heating and Cooling called us back so quickly when we were in need and came out as soon as they could. Gabe is a very personable, skilled professional. He resolved our issue effectively and efficiently. The job took longer than anticipated and he graciously stayed until we had hot water flowing again. We are so appreciative of his kindness, conscientiousness and skill. We wholeheartedly recommend Martin Heating and Cooling. Great experience, excellent results! Thank you!
Christina
01/04/2023
Gabe at Martin Heating & Cooling did a FANTASTIC job on installing a brand new boiler for us and disposing of the old one. We received many quotes from other boiler servicers but Gabe stood out to us. Gabe took the time to explain our options, thoroughly look at what was needed, explained things that were easy to understand and provided an exact quote that detailed out beginning to end the necessary components. Gabe was so easy to work with and he was always so responsive no matter what we needed. When it came to install time (in the middle of winter, and the week of Christmas) Gabe put in long hours from sun-up to beyond sun-down to ensure that he completed the install on time. When he left, he didn’t leave a trace except for a beautiful new piece of equipment and lots of new copper that will last for a very long time. Gabe is so passionate about what he does and he is an expert. So happy we found him and we look forward to working with him for future heating needs! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Gabe!
Alykatband
12/22/2022
Michael Savage
12/14/2022
Gabe Martin, the owner of "Martin Heating" is a kind and intelligent man. He really enjoys installing and maintaining highly efficient heating units for people. He installed a nice unit in my house last year. It was a complicated, time consuming effort. Thank you Gabe for your effort. My house is nice and warm!
Jenirose Friedkin
11/20/2022
Located in Portland
Gabe does incredible work. He has serviced our old boiler for a few years and just installed our new boiler. He fit us in during a very busy time when our old one went kaput mid November by coming out on a Saturday and working into the night. He went above and beyond with the install. He really knows his stuff and is a detail oriented problem solver who is thorough & does it right. His quote was affordable and he stuck to it despite the complications in our existing system that became apparent after he got started. He has a great mind, tremendous knowledge & skill, and cares about the quality of his work. He is also very personable and enjoyable to have around. I felt completely comfortable having him in our home and find him to be very trustworthy. He is an excellent communicator and prompt in his responses. I couldnt possibly recommend him more.
Michael Boyd
03/25/2022
Gabe did a wonderful job getting my hot water working again. He called me back within hours and was able to fit me in. He came by to discuss the issue and then went out of his way to come back later that day and fix the problem. He's personable and I'd recommend him to anyone.
Scott Broshes
03/18/2022
See All Reviews