Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Martin Heating And Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
37 Reviews

Christina
01/04/2023
Gabe at Martin Heating & Cooling did a FANTASTIC job on installing a brand new boiler for us and disposing of the old one. We received many quotes from other boiler servicers but Gabe stood out to us. Gabe took the time to explain our options, thoroughly look at what was needed, explained things that were easy to understand and provided an exact quote that detailed out beginning to end the necessary components. Gabe was so easy to work with and he was always so responsive no matter what we needed. When it came to install time (in the middle of winter, and the week of Christmas) Gabe put in long hours from sun-up to beyond sun-down to ensure that he completed the install on time. When he left, he didn’t leave a trace except for a beautiful new piece of equipment and lots of new copper that will last for a very long time. Gabe is so passionate about what he does and he is an expert. So happy we found him and we look forward to working with him for future heating needs! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Gabe!
Alykatband
12/22/2022
Michael Savage
12/13/2022
Gabe Martin, the owner of "Martin Heating" is a kind and intelligent man. He really enjoys installing and maintaining highly efficient heating units for people. He installed a nice unit in my house last year. It was a complicated, time consuming effort. Thank you Gabe for your effort. My house is nice and warm!
Jenirose Friedkin
11/20/2022
Located in Portland
Gabe does incredible work. He has serviced our old boiler for a few years and just installed our new boiler. He fit us in during a very busy time when our old one went kaput mid November by coming out on a Saturday and working into the night. He went above and beyond with the install. He really knows his stuff and is a detail oriented problem solver who is thorough & does it right. His quote was affordable and he stuck to it despite the complications in our existing system that became apparent after he got started. He has a great mind, tremendous knowledge & skill, and cares about the quality of his work. He is also very personable and enjoyable to have around. I felt completely comfortable having him in our home and find him to be very trustworthy. He is an excellent communicator and prompt in his responses. I couldnt possibly recommend him more.
Michael Boyd
03/25/2022
Gabe did a wonderful job getting my hot water working again. He called me back within hours and was able to fit me in. He came by to discuss the issue and then went out of his way to come back later that day and fix the problem. He's personable and I'd recommend him to anyone.
Scott Broshes
03/18/2022
Ian Dumont
03/17/2022
Nancy Barry
09/30/2021
Located in New Gloucester
Gabe was terrific! Honest, hard worker a class act! Will definitely call him for all my heating needs!
Jonathan Rovillard
07/29/2021
Gabe did a great job installing our heat pumps on time and on budget! We will definately be back for all of our heating/cooling needs!
Doug Mildram
01/15/2021
When my propane fired, on-demand home/baseboard + DHW heater got flaky, Gabe Martin and I decided to replace it. His first quote was all inclusive (complete, no 2nd/higher price needed) and Gabe kept to his promised schedule although the install spanned 3 days. Being a DIY type myself, I appreciate installers who don't mind a little help, occasional talk and learning. The good guys are all busy right? but not all are as communicative, so I felt comfortable while letting him do his job (yes I left him alone most of the time!). He installed a Bradford White heater, separate zone pumps, all new backboard/plywood and zone trees/valves/feeder plumbing, expansion tank, hydraulic separation device which purges air and collects sediment so the heater stays cleaner.
Carolyn Morrison
12/05/2020
Gabe of Martin Heating was a lifesaver for us. Our furnace was out due to flooding in our basement and he came out at 10:00 Pm to help us. Great service and great guy. Thank you so much!!
Denise Sposato
11/18/2020
Cindy Hoard
11/12/2020
Professional, knowledgeable, courteous, on time, fair price, no pushy sales pitch for unnecessary items. Job well done. Service that is hard to find.
Andrew Gwarjanski
11/11/2020
Ashley Cude
09/09/2020
Gabe is very professional, honest, and knowledgeable. Highly recommend him!!
Sarah “Sally” Fullilove
09/08/2020
Gabe is excellent at what he does. His knowledge of these systems is incredibly impressive and the work he does is excellent. I trust him implicitly! He has come to my rescue several times, always with positive results!
Samuel Raymond
09/01/2020
Not enough good things to say. Honest, on time, does great work. Willing to work to help resolve issues. Definitely glad I found someone to rely on for my heating and pluming needs.
Robin Ryfa
08/24/2020
Daryn Daniluk
08/12/2020
Gabe was very prompt. His work is very professional and he is willing to go the extra mile.
Heather Levesque
08/10/2020
Excellent work for a fair price!
Nancy Begin
08/10/2020
Very professional and knowledgeable. Will recommend to friends and family.
Joel Antolini
06/22/2020
Completed installation of my mini split a/c and heat pump in our home, allowing us to enjoy cool comfort while outside temperatures were in excess of 90. Excellent!
Lawren Quigley-Jones
05/13/2020
Kevin Hudson
05/08/2020
Very pleasant experience- quick and organized . Took time to look at another maintenance opportunity for down the road. We will definitely recommend and reschedule annual appointments for our on demand hot water system.
Shannon McGuigan
04/16/2020
During these challenging times of Covid-19, Gabriel “Gabe” was very professional and practiced social distancing. He wore rubber gloves while he repaired our furnace and was very efficient. Will definitely recommend him!!
See All Reviews