Contact Us

For immediate assistance call
207-807-0619 otherwise fill out form below.

Reviews

At Martin Heating And Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

Write a Review Now!

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
63 Reviews

Patrick H
05/08/2024
Gabe was timely and professional. He took care of our Bosch propane boiler quickly and completed the work for a fair price. I will use this company again in the future.
Melissa Towson
04/30/2024
I highly recommend Martin Heating and Cooling. Gabe has serviced our furnace a couple of times and most recently installed a heat pump hot water heater. He is extremely responsive and very professional. The work that he does is high quality and you know you are getting what you paid for.
Joni Merrill
04/23/2024
Excellent service! Gabe is efficient and knowledgeable.. He knows his stuff. He got my new furnace up and running in 2 days!! I would give him 10 out of 10 stars and highly recommend him. He even cleans up the floor when he's done..
Mike Smith
04/11/2024
My generator transfer switch failed and really did a number on my furnace. Called Martin Heating up they were willing to drop everything and come or asked if I wanted to wait till Monday since it was warmer out and i'd save a lot of money. They came out on Monday, and was prompt. What I witnessed next was one of the greatest feats of troubleshooting I'd ever seen. He would test a board, replace and move to the next. Rinse and repeat that process 4 more times and finally got the furnace to fire. He then discovered somehow a circulation pump ate it. He replaced that too. After 7 hours of troubleshooting (and a small break to watch the eclipse) he had our system cranking. Highly recommend and proudly support.
Kate Karam
03/31/2024
I had a heating system that was original to my house, which meant it was 30 years old. It was still running, but it was clearly on its last legs. The last thing I need is to have no heat in Maine! I called around and was lucky to find Martin heating and cooling. He came and gave a full assessment of the system and made a series of recommendations. He gave me a range of options in terms of prices and kinds of equipment. We settled on a price that was more than fair. He did the work in two days and it was immaculate. I don’t know if anyone would consider a heating system to be beautiful, but it is so chic and spare. I know it’s only utility but these things matter! I highly recommend this company. You will not only get the work that you need in the time that you need it, but you’ll be treated with respect and kindness throughout the entire process. Don’t think twice!
Felicity Brewer
03/26/2024
Gabe is reliable, prompt, knowledgeable, experienced, honest, does great work (he even checked to make sure our furnace was worth repairing before getting started), and charges a fair rate. Couldn't be happier with his service and we'll definitely be calling him again for any of our furnace/heat pump work and maintenance.
Kelly Marsh
03/04/2024
Gave us a super nice guy. Worked on a new zone for our home. Finished in 2 days just like he said. No surprises. Would recommend!!!!
Warren Alpern
02/24/2024
We have been working with Gabe Martin for several years - predominantly for upkeep and maintenance of our heating and air conditioning systems. Recently, our 20+ year old boiler developed a pinhole leak likely related to internal rust. Gabe responded promptly to our needs and after several hours of hard work, implemented a temporary patch. We then asked him to assist us in the choice and installation of a new boiler/burner - with job completion 2 days ago. We find him to be experienced, tireless, honest, and skillful - and from a business perspective, refreshingly transparent. We would recommend him unconditionally.
Cecely Conrad
02/08/2024
Very communicative and really helped us out! We’ll be repeat customers.
Evgeni Kontrient
02/02/2024
Yesterday at 8pm the basement flooded. The water was coming from one of the pipes above the furnace. We panicked. I had no idea what to do - first time home owner. Then I decided to call the furnace guy who did the maintenance work in January. Gabriel Martin answered the call and guided me how to stop the water and turn the furnace off and said, "I am coming over". He arrived within 45 min and did an amazing detective job of finding the leak. It turns out one of the pipes was punctured by a nail coming through the wall base in the living room. He fixed that, got the air out of the system and boom! everything works. The nightmare turned into a nuisance that was quickly fixed by a very experienced professional. THANK YOU!!!!!!!! i
Linda G.
01/18/2024
Gabe is very efficient and polite. He did a great job fixing my furnace. I recommended him to my daughter as well who was very pleased with his service and professionalism. I highly recommend Martin Heating and Cooling.
Shannon Houlihan
12/27/2023
Very responsive in a pinch. Also very thorough, and takes time to explain and educate you. Honest guy.
Matt Clark
12/27/2023
Service is excellent, timely and efficient. Highly recommend!
Allyson Holmquist
12/23/2023
Our furnace stopped working in November and Gabe was not only one of the only people to answer the phone but took the time to communicate with us throughout the day to help us troubleshoot what the issue was despite having a full schedule. Then got us in this year for a furnace cleaning. He was on time, friendly, and knowledgeable. His pricing was extremely reasonable. We will definitely use Martin Heating and Cooling in the future and will recommend him to everyone!
Ann Wilmot
11/01/2023
After calling several Heating Guys. Some more than once. I called Gabe and he returned my call immediately and told me he could install a new natural gas heater for me today. At a reasonable price. He was friendly and knowledgeable. Professional, neat and tidy and he explained every detail he thought I should know. Also, tips on how we could improve the efficiency of my heater. I HIGHLY recommend Martin Heating & Cooling.
Seth Musich
10/16/2023
Gabe came out late on a Friday to troubleshoot an issue with my furnace. He was great, knowledgeable, and able to fix my issues quickly and didn't mind sticking around late. Thanks Gabe!
Mike Mills
07/27/2023
Helped me out same day! Very professional, solved out emergency.
Search Rental
05/29/2023
Gabe is competent, on time, and thorough. He always treated us fairly in every aspect of installation of heat pumps and a hot water heater along with burner service and repair. He left everything clean with no refuse or dirt left behind. We recommend him highly.
Doug Libby
05/27/2023
As always, Gabe was on time and thorough in performing a preventative maintenance on my heating and air conditioning systems. Over the years, he has always done necessary repairs and only necessary repairs. I highly recommend Martin Heating and Cooling.
Lightning Boldt
05/27/2023
Very knowledgeable and takes time to explain heating system and any issues or concerns. Would highly recommend.
William Goldman
05/05/2023
Gabe was great! He took on a very difficult furnace replacement, and was awesome. He communicated with about potential options, was responsive, and very professional. We were very lucky to find him.
Deborah Holbrook
04/24/2023
Gabe Martin knows this business! He is incredibly knowledgeable, thorough with minute details of explaining what our furnace may need and how we can increase our heating capacity of our furnace. He is personable, and genuinely cares about making sure we are completely satisfied with his work. Highly recommend Martin Heating & Cooling!
Susan Hagerstrom
03/03/2023
Located in Bridgton
Gabe was quick and efficient in servicing our very old furnace.Great communication and kept to the estimate. Very reasonable price.
Sasha Goodwin
03/01/2023
Located in Auburn
Gabe was able to diagnose issues contributing to my new York gas furnace not turning on frequently enough to get the house warm. It was installed poorly by a different company. Totally worth it to have him vent the furnace properly as well as other adjustments.
Casey
02/22/2023
Located in Casco
Martin plumbing and heating cares people!! Use them!! Fast prompt service all the way through!! Gabe whipped my boiler into shape, came to fix a few problems and fixed them all plus more!!! Explained his work thoroughly and I never heard him stop working, complete animal!! Good job Martins, thank you for keeping me and my family warm this winter!!!! Dont use anyone else people, its not worth it, use Martin plumbing and heating!!! I was not paid to leave this review lol!! I will be using this company for life!!!
See All Reviews